Celiac Support Association

2016 Gluten-Free Valentine's Day Candy List

Verified February 2016                                                                                                              

DOWNLOAD PDF

Hershey: 1-800-468-1714

Please visit website for full gluten-free list: http://www.thehersheycompany.com/nutrition-and-wellbeing/nutrition-information/special-dietary-needs/gluten-free-products.aspx

This company will list any barley malt, rye or wheat in the product.  Some packaging now states gluten-free on the label.

  • Plain Kisses Milk Chocolate
  • Plain Nuggets Milk Chocolate
  • Hershey Extra Creamy Milk Chocolate Hearts
  • Reese’s Pieces Candy (Except the Reese’s Pieces Easter Eggs)

Endangered Species Chocolate

 http://www.chocolatebar.com/docs/esc_faq.pdf

  • Dark Chocolate Squares with Cranberries and Almonds
  • Dark Chocolate Bug Bites
  • Milk Chocolate Bug Bites

Premium Chocolatiers

http://www.premiumchocolatiers.com/valentines-c-28.html

Makes a variety of gluten and dairy-free chocolate

Wrigley

 http://www.wrigley.com/global/brands/us-brands.aspx

  • Most of the products are gluten-free including:
  • Starburst Fruit Chews
  • Orbit Gum
  • Juicy Fruit
  • Wrigley’s Spearmint
  • Extra gum
  • Doublemint Gum
  • Skittles
  • Lifesavers
  • Eclipse Gum
  • Winterfresh Gum
  • Lifesavers
  • Airwaves

Altoid minis are NOT gluten-free.

Tootsie Roll

 http://www.tootsie.com/faqs

All candy is gluten-free including:

  • Andes Mints
  • Baking Chips
  • Candy Carnival
  • Blow Pops
  • Charm Pops
  • Sugar Babies
  • Carmel Apple Pops
  • Charm Blow Pops Minis
  • Charms Flat Pops Dots
  • Crows, Tootsie rolls (all flavors)
  • Cry Baby Extra Sour Candy
  • Cry Baby Extra Sour
  • Bubble Gum
  • Double Bubble (all flavors)
  • Fluffy Stuff Cotton Candy
  • Junior Mints
  • Frooties (all)
  • Sugar Daddy
  • Tootsie Pops
  • Nik-L-Nip Wax Bottles
  • Razzle’s

Yummy Earth

 http://yummyearth.com/

All candy is gluten-free including:

  • Sour Beans
  • Fruit Snacks
  • Gummy Bears
  • Lollipops and Drops

Gimbals Fine Candies

http://www.gimbalscandy.com/allergen-free.html

All candy is gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free, egg-free, and peanut-free.

Jelly Belly: 1-800-522-3267

http://www.jellybelly.com/frequently-asked-questions

All Jelly Beans are gluten-free.

Other Candies made by this company may not be gluten-free.

Nestle: 1-800-258-6728

A Nestle spokesperson stated that if a product is gluten free the label will verify.  We were unable to obtain a gluten-free list of candy at this time. Use caution if using products from this company. Many of the items we checked were no longer considered gluten-free.

Cliff Bar & Company

http://www.clifbar.com/products/clif-kid/zfruit/zf-strawberry

Cliff Kid Organic Z-Fruit Rope (similar size to regular licorice rope, but gluten-free)

All flavors are gluten-free/dye-free.

Natural Candy Store

http://www.naturalcandystore.com/

Specialty candies made for specific holiday may differ from traditional packaging.  Always check the label!

Mars Candy Company

Mars will call out any gluten on the label and a spokesperson told us they do not try and hide wheat or barley in the flavorings. Holiday candy can be made in a different facilities. Verify label to see if it has “May Contain” statement. This disclosure will call out gluten ingredients in the product.               

M&M’s (A Mars Company)

http://us.mms.com/us/legal/allergen.html

Plain and Peanut

(Not pretzel m&m’s and some varieties of “holiday” candy)

Dove 1-800-627-7852 (A Mars Company)

http://us.mms.com/us/legal/allergen.html

Milk Chocolate and Dark Chocolate Hearts

Necco

http://www.necco.com/FAQs.aspx

  • NECCO Wafers
  • NECCO Chocolate Wafers
  • Candy Buttons
  • CANADA Mints & CANADA Wintergreen
  • Mary Jane
  • Banana Splits Chews
  • Mint Julep Chews
  • Haviland Thin Mints
  • Haviland Wintergreen Patty
  • Sky Bar
  • Sweethearts (Valentine's Day)

Just Born: 1-888-645-3453

This company makes a variety of Peeps and other candies.  The peeps will state on the label if they are gluten free.  Peeps on a stick are NOT gluten-free.  All Candy currently manufactured in the Bethlehem, PA location are gluten-free.

  • Peeps Strawberry Crème  Marshmallow Hearts
  • Peeps Vanilla Crème Flavored Marshmallow Hearts
  • Peeps Marshmallow Hearts (pink)
  • Peeps Cordial Cherry Delight Marshmallow Chicks
  • Mike and Ike Hot Tamales
  • Goldenberg’s Peanut Chews
  • Teenee Beanee
  • Mike and Ike Jelly Beans
  • Mike and Ike Hot Tamales
  • Mike and Ike Passion Mix
  • Mike and Ike Lemonade Blend
  • Mike and Ike Jurassic World Tropical Fruits
  • Mike and Ike Zours

Spangler Candy Company

http://www.spanglercandy.com/nutrition/allergen-information

  • All Dum-Dums lollipops are currently gluten-free.
  • Dum-Dums Heart Pops
  • Dum-Dums with Jelly Bean Centers
  • Circus Peanuts
  • Saf –T-Pops

Celiac Support Association

Surf Sweets

http://www.surfsweets.com/faqs/#toggle-id-4

All candy is gluten-free.

  • Organic Fruity Hearts
  • Organic Fruity Bears
  • Organic Spring Mix Jelly Beans
  • Gummy Bears

See’s

http://www.sees.com/pdf/SeesAllergenInfo_2014.pdf

All seasonal candy is gluten-free and See’s carries a variety of other allergen-free products.

        The following products are Celiac Support Association Recognition Seal participants.  These products have been tested to be below 5 ppm.  Current FDA guidelines are below 20 ppm.

Ocho Candy Bars

http://www.ochocandy.com/

All products are certified gluten-free.

  • Bars
  • Toffee
  • Mini’s                                          

Brooks Candy Company

http://www.brookescandyco.com/candy/

  • Sea Salt Caramels
  • Almond Toffee
  • Turtles

Sun Cups

http://suncups.com/

  • Dark Chocolate Sun Cups
  • Milk Chocolate Sun Cups
  • Dark Chocolate Bar
  • Milk Chocolate Bar
  • Dark Chocolate Mint Cups
  • Milk Chocolate Caramel Cups

Pascha Chocolates

http://paschachocolate.com/

See website for full listing of gluten-free products. All chocolate is gluten-free.

  • Organic Dark Chocolate Bar– Arabica Coffee
  • Organic Dark Chocolate Bar-Lucuma
  • Organic Dark Chocolate Bar- Maca
  • 55% Cacao Mini Bars

 

Product packaging can change, and seasonal products may be packaged in a separate facility that handles gluten. Always read the label when verifying gluten-free.

Promoting A Gluten Free You”

Celiac Support Association

Toll Free: 877-CSA-4-CSA (1-877-272-4272)    Fax: 402-643-4108

Amazon Logo